Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |
The highly prestigious IASIU Awards are given on an annual basis to individuals who have displayed outstanding investigative services to their individual organizations, as well as to the industry as a whole.

There are six award categories which include:

  • Investigator of the Year
  • Analyst of the Year
  • Public Service
  • Outstanding Service
  • Multi-Jurisdictional Investigative Excellence Award
  • Chapter of the Year

Factors considered in the selection of the winners include the impact of the investigation to the individual’s special investigation unit, their company and the insurance industry. Also considered are the positive effects the investigation has on the outside community, as well as the exceptional qualities of the investigation. Read more about the nomination criteria.  

Nominations are received from various sources including peers, supervisors and other sources within the SIU community. An individual, as well as their organization, should consider the nomination to be a significant honor, representing the hard work of the individual and the support of their respective company in the continual fight against insurance fraud.

In addition to being recognized as a leader within the SIU industry, the National Insurance Crime Bureau  provides a nominal monetary award to winners.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal